CNAM 2020 Board of Directors Election

Notice of Election

The Canadian Network of Asset Managers will establish its elected Board of Directors at our Virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 11:00 am ET. Login details will be provided to all members before the meeting. As a CNAM member, you have the right to elect the directors you feel will best lead our growing organization. You can vote to select your slate of directors here. Only members are allowed to vote and you must be logged in to submit your vote.

Voting Instructions 

  • Read the candidate biographies below to learn about their experience and vision for CNAM.
  • Complete the online ballot below by Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 11:59pm ET. To vote, select “1” under the quantity for each category, and then select the nominee you wish to vote for. Then, select “Proceed” and follow the prompts to finalize your ballot. Members are only allowed one vote per category. If you vote more than once, only the last vote received before the election deadline will be countedYou will receive an email confirmation after your vote has been submitted.
  • Last call for ballots will be announced at the AGM.

CNAM Board of Directors Candidates

Please click on their names below to find out more about their vision for CNAM.

Four (4) candidates are standing for election for two (2) positions in the


Akeel Ali, GHD
Christine Callihoo, MSc, RPP, MCIP, Independent Practicioner/Simon Fraser University
Katie Geoghegan, Associated Engineering
Bernadette O’Connor, WSP

Two (2) candidates are standing for election for one (1) position in the


Leanne Brannigan, Region of Peel
Patrick Kelly, CPA, CMA, Township of Wilmot

Two (2) candidates are standing for election for one (1) position in the


Simon Amos Duku, Town of Drayton Valley Muncipality
Duane Nicol, City of Selkirk

The following positions were confirmed by acclamation.  

Jennifer Duncan, P. Eng (Regional Director – East)
Justine Baudart (Regional Director – Quebec)
Tom Northardt (First Nations – Appointed)

The following positions will not stand for election this year as the Directors have yet to complete their terms.

Matt Dawe (Director at Large – Chair)
Valerie Williams (Non-Voting Director at Large – Past Chair)
Russell Crook (Director at Large – Secretary-Treasurer)
Joel Shaw (Regional Director – West)
Loretta Gette, P.Eng. (Regional Director – Prairies)
Sudhir Jha (Regional Director – Northwest Territories)
Chris Klos, P.Eng, PMP (Director at Large)
Tonya Knopp (Director at Large)
Darla Campbell, P.Eng., CSR-P (Director at Large – Non-Public)
Barry Kelly (Director at Large – Non-Public)
Todd Latham (Non-Voting, Advisory)
Michael Benson (Non-Voting, Advisory)



Newsletter Signup
Signup for our periodic newsletter.
Upcoming Events